FDA, SDA, Kpsc General Knowledge (GK) For Competitive Exams About Indian History

Gk about indian history for all competitive exams Fda, Sda, Kpsc, Railway, Banking, And More.

General Knowledge (GK) For Competitive Exams About Indian History

    Who is the first governor general of independent india ?

    The first Indian Governor General of Independent India - C. Rajagopalachari.

    First Indian of Independent India Governor General Till 1948 June 21st to 1950s 26th January Has worked.

    He was the first Indian to receive the Bharat Ratna in 1954. India was a republic on January 26, 1950, which resulted in the abolition of the post of Governor-General. Dr. Ramachandran was the first President of the Republic of India. Babu Rajendra Prasad was appointed. Then in 1952, the first election for president was held.

    About Citizenship

    India has sovereignty. India's single citizenship system is borrowed from the Constitution of Britain. Citizenship Act is made in the Parliament of India.

    Types of Citizenship
    There are 2 types of citizenship

    1) Single citizenship
    2) Dual citizenship

    Single Citizenship

    Single citizenship is a matter of national citizenship, regardless of the state in which the person resides. In such a case there is no state citizenship.

    Example :
    Born in any state like Karnataka, Rajasthan, Kerala or India, all have Indian citizenship.

    Dual Citizenship

    Dual citizenship means that the state and nation have separate citizenship. The US & Sutherland are dual nationals.

    On December 30, 1955, the Indian Citizenship Act was enacted. The Citizenship Act was amended in 1986, 1992, 2003, 2005 and 2019.

    The dawn of new states

    States Years
    Gujarat 1960
    Uttarakhand 2000
    Telangana 2014
    Manipur 1972
    Nagaland 1963
    Arunachal Pradesh 1987
    Jharkhand 2000
    Chhattisgarh 2000
    Tripura 1982
    Himachal Pradesh 1971
    Goa 1987
    Hariyana 1966
    Meghalaya 1972
    Mizoram 1987
    Sikkim 1975

    Delhi became the national capital on 1 February 1992 with the 69th Amendment to the Constitution in 1991. But since October 31, 2019, Jammu & Kashmir & Ladakh are the Union Territories, the number of states in India has fallen from 29 to 28.

    Name change Of States

    Name Year
    Mysore To Karnataka 1973
    Orissa To Odisha 2011
    Uttaranchal To Uttarakhand 2007
    Bombay To Mumbai 1995
    Madras To Tamilnadu 1969
    Kalkata To Kolkata 2001
    Madras To Chennai 1996

    Share this with others to knowledge about indian GK.

    Post a Comment